Healing Benefits of Essential Oils

I have always had an interest in essential oils. I remember visiting a Sandalwood Essential Oil factory in Western Australia when I was 12 years old so fascinated with the process of extracting the oils out of the wood. I cherished the oil I bought like it was gold. It felt to precious to even use.. I still have some to this day. Smells bring back incredible memories.

I have used Essential oils for many things since I was a little girl. If I ever cut myself mum would get out the tea tree essential oils. I also had an oil burner in my room and I would burn lavender before bed to help me sleep at night.

Essential oils have so many absolutely incredible uses.

Now I don’t leave the house without my travel kit. It’s kinda become my first aid kit.
If your feeling tired and need a bit of pepping up put some peppermint essential oil on the back of your ears, neck, temples (away from your eyes) and even throat! And instantly you feel more awake.
If your struggling to sleep simply drop a drop or two of Lavender Essential Oil on your pillow and it will help you fall asleep.

I use all sorts of essential oils in my body care range OCEA and making house cleaning products at home.

I have been doing a lot of research into the benefits of different oils of late and I am so keen to learn more. So I can use them myself and teach you guys how to add them in your everyday life.
So I have organised a Workshop next Wednesday night at Urban Projuice to learn the basics on how to use essential oils. We are very lucky to have Michael teach us all the basics for free. He will be covering many topics including: immune system support, hormonal balancing, digestive health, gaining more focus & energy, relaxation, relief from aches and pains, sleep and more..

If your in Melbourne I hope to see you there!!
6pm at Urban Projuice – 315 Montague Street, Albert Park VIC

october-retreat-flyers-8

3 thoughts on “Healing Benefits of Essential Oils

  1. Hi Tegan! Can you send me the recipe for that juice with the carrots, lemon, beet, apples, etc?  I can’t find my recipe and want to start using my juicer again! Amanda A. Perdaris perdaris@yahoo.com     

    From: Tegan Steele – Vegie Girl To: perdaris@yahoo.com Sent: Wednesday, February 1, 2017 4:48 PM Subject: [New post] Healing Benefits of Essential Oils #yiv2327349086 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv2327349086 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv2327349086 a.yiv2327349086primaryactionlink:link, #yiv2327349086 a.yiv2327349086primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv2327349086 a.yiv2327349086primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv2327349086 a.yiv2327349086primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv2327349086 WordPress.com | Tegan Steele posted: “I have always had an interest in essential oils. I remember visiting a Sandalwood Essential Oil factory in Western Australia when I was 12 years old so fascinated with the process of extracting the oils out of the wood. I cherished the oil I bought like i” | |

  2. Oh this sounds fab, I am trying to incorporate more into my life as well.

    Obviously can’t make the workshop but would love any notes/handouts if you are doing them.

    Love watching you on your journey x

    Elle

Leave a Reply

