Face Scrub Recipe

After I finished high school I studied to become a Beauty Therapist, unsure of what I wanted to do with my future and career.
I studied many subjects from Cosmetic Chemistry to Skin Biology. We were taught that chemicals were good for improving our skin and that they had many benefits. Little did I know back then that the chemicals we were using were being absorbed into our blood stream. Around 2.5 kgs per year!!  We used so many harmful chemicals that now that I know what I know, I would not touch with a 10 foot pole.

Ever since I started studying Holistic Nutrition I always wanted to create my own personal care product recipes to replace all the chemical filled products that occupied my bathroom. I started searching natural ingredients that are good for the hair, skin and nails. I looked up ingredients that were not harmful to ingest to create an array or recipes I use could on a daily basis.

I found a heap of ingredients that were readily available and started experimenting with them. Here are a few staple ingredients that I found!

Rose-hip Oil
Is a great source of vitamin E, is an anti-inflammatory anti-oxidant rich that is calming and rehydrating for dry and sensitive skin. It also helps protect skin cells from sun damage. Rose-hip oil is good on all skin types and age groups and can be used for:

  • Wrinkles
  • Scars and Burns
  • Stretch Marks
  • Dry and Sensitive Skin
  • Sun Damage
  • Acne and Acne Scarring

Sweet Almond Oil
Almond oil is light in texture, and can easily penetrate deep into the skin, softening and dislodging the dirt and debris accumulated in the skin pores and hair follicles. Sweet Almond oil helps to prevent blackheads and acne.

Face Scrub Recipe 

Ingredients

  • 1 tbsp Rose-hip oil
  • 1/2 cup coconut sugar
  • 1/4 cup sweet almond oil
  • 1/4 cup grape seed oil
  • 1/4 cup olive oil
  • 10 drops of ylang ylang essential oil

Method 

  • In a glass jar mix all the ingredients together and stir well.
  • Before use mix well and use exfoliating mits for best results
  • Massage on your skin gently. You can also use this exfoliant on your body.

For more of my personal care products checkout my new book ‘365 Days of Wholeness’

I also have an upcoming Juice Fasting Detox ~ Workshop at Urban Projuice on Saturday the 5th of September at 5:00pm

The workshop will be on the benefits of juice fasting and how to do it as well as methods to detox the body including personal care product demonstrations and recipes.
The workshop will include a juice as well as an information booklet of what is taught.
The class costs $80 per person.
To book in please email tegan@urbanprojuice.com.au
or call or visit Urban Projuice to make your 50% deposit to secure your spot.
UP no. 9696 0048
IMG_1233
Love and Light

Tegan Steele xoxo

Leave a Reply

