DETOX your BATHROOM

Our lives are full of Toxins, they are both hidden and right in front of our eyes.
No matter where we go or what we do in this day and age toxins surround us.
Most people know that toxins are bad for us but don’t really know what the long-term damage of toxins are… In my research and studies all diseases can be linked back to one cause!! Toxic poisoning of the bloodstream and tissues. Large volumes of toxins are ingested through the digestive system and also through the skin.
There are 2 types of toxins. Exogenous Toxins, which are external toxins and there are Endogenous toxins that are produced within the body.
Skin is our largest organ and it absorbs approximately 2.5kgs of toxic chemicals every year from our skin care and beauty products.
You will be inviting toxins into your body if you:

  • Wear chemical-based makeup
  • Use commercial deodorant
  • Shower in unfiltered water
  • Brush your teeth with commercial toothpaste
  • Breathe air
    just to name a few…

This is why we need to DETOX our bathrooms!
One of the first things I did when discovering the harmful effects of toxins on the body is clean out my bathroom. I remember filling a large rubbish bag with all the chemical based products I used to use on my body, hair, nails and face. Coming from a background in Beauty Therapy I had products for everything!!!
I downloaded the Chemical Maze App and entered some of the ingredients. I was horrified at the harmful effects. Here are 2 examples of common ingredients found in our products that we use on a daily basis.

IMG_5915IMG_5916

When my bathroom was empty I didn’t know what to use. So I started creating my own Personal Care product recipes.
Here are the ingredients I now use in my bathroom:

  • Coconut Oil
  • Essential Oils
  • Ground Coffee
  • Natural Clay
  • Rose Hip Oil
  • Hydrogen Peroxide
  • Bi-carb Soda
  • Fresh Lemon
  • Pure Aloe Vera

You will not only save money, you will look and feel better, both inside and out.

IMG_1297

For more detailed information and my Personal Care Product Recipes checkout my new book ‘365 Days of Wholeness’  www.365daysofwholeness.com  which is now for sale in both digital and hard copy.  I have shared all my favourite recipes including my toothpaste recipe that whitens teeth, cellulite scrub, deodorant and much more.

GW_Cover_C_FA
Happy Bathroom cleaning 🙂
Love and Light

Tegan Steele
xoxo

One thought on “DETOX your BATHROOM

  1. Ha! I’ve just pulled everything out of the bathroom cupboard but got distracted by wordpress. Back to it although I don’t think I’ve got any nasties in there – except maybe nail polish remover – any suggestions?

Leave a Reply

