Healing takes time

After years of helping people heal their body naturally I have come to the conclusion that people in general are very impatient and want results yesterday!!

After only a few days, or a week on a healing program people expect results and if they don’t see any they often give up before their body has even started to detox, or they say it didn’t work.. and go back to their old ways.

Healing your body takes time! Think about it this way, how long did it take for your body to develop sickness, diseases or cancer in the first place? The answer is that took years and years, so why do we expect to heal so quickly?

We live in a world of band-aid treatments. Take a pill and the pain will go away or put this cream on and your skin will clear up. We never actually get to the source of the problem. All the layers of band-aid treatments add up and in turn you are much worse with all the residual medication in your system.

There are many alternative holistic methods of healing. Some are faster than others however they all require lifestyle changes if you want the results to last forever. There is no one treatment, or natural band-aid treatment to healing your body faster.

I am writing this because I want to encourage you to keep going on your healing path. Don’t give up because you haven’t seen results in a week or even a month.

If your going through detox which is uncomfortable and painful at times, meditate and push through it. Don’t go straight to your pain killers for support. The pain doesn’t last. Surround yourself with supportive  people who have experienced pain themselves.

Photo 20-11-2014 11 53 57 am

I wan’t to be really open and honest with you. I have dedicated years of my life to changing the lives of others and I absolutely love what I do. However sometimes I look at what I am doing to help people and feel disappointed that my time and knowledge is taken for granted because people do not commit or follow the plan in order to heal, people give up and say it doesn’t work when the going gets tough.

Everyday I give out free advice and support because so many people tell me that they can’t afford help however now I am learning more and more every day that people do not value your time and advice when it is free. People also don’t consider that I may be struggling financially. It could be because I choose to buy organic and that’s expensive.. But health is what I value most. I don’t spend money on anything else.  Sometimes I honestly fee like giving up. But I know deep down its what I am here to do, so I can’t!!

The thing that makes me love what I do best is when I see someone do exactly as I suggest and stick to it for as long as it takes until they heal their body!

This may be a big reality check to some of you, or a push to keep going and not give up. I write and post daily because I care. I would love to hear your thoughts! Please share.

 

Love & Light

Vegie Girl xx

3 thoughts on “Healing takes time

  1. You have inspired me, and I know so many others. I have just started on my first juice cleanse and it’s hard as, but I’m doing it, and your posts are keeping me going. I will only make it 10 days this time as I an travelling soon, but I’ll be starting again in the new year. THANK YOU for sharing your passion and knowledge. You ARE changing people’s lives.

  2. You have inspired me, and I know so many others. I have just started on my first juice cleanse and it’s hard as, but I’m doing it, and your posts are keeping me going. I will only make it 10 days this time as I an travelling soon, but I’ll be starting again in the new year. THANK YOU for sharing your passion and knowledge. You ARE changing people’s lives.

Leave a Reply

