HELP SAVE THE ANIMALS

484147_503434856379539_1877975151_n

I have always been an animal lover, as has my whole family. I have grown up with animals my entire life from dogs, cats, chickens, turkeys, ducks, birds and I even had a possum at one time after rescuing it. 

We are all animals. We are all living, breathing beings, who share the same Planet.

The sad thing is that I had no idea what was going on in the background. At a young age I never questioned what was really happening to the animals in order to end up on the supermarket shelves.

I recently watched a YouTube video about a young boy that really touched me. I believe that everyone should watch this because if we as children really understood what we were eating maybe we would re-think our choice of food.  I know I would have. 

vegetarian

My eyes were well and truly opened when I became Vegan and watched Earthlings for the very first time. It made me angry, sad and really want to do something about it.

Did you know that over 500 million animals are raised for food every year in factory farms. Yet the Australian legal system actively and deliberately excludes these animals from protection against cruel treatment all for profit.

Every 30 minutes, 6 Million animals are killed in slaughterhouses around the world. 

In the United States alone, 10 Billion land animals and 20 Billion sea animals are killed for food every year. 
An additional 10 Million die in laboratories, and 3 Million are killed for their skin and fur. 
It is estimated that another 200 Million are killed by hunters. 
That’s 80 Million a day!

Please help to spread awareness and donate to Animals Australia to stop this from happening. 

I am speaking at this Event this week, please come or donate to the cause.. 

9343_545080278881663_1080972330_n

One thought on “HELP SAVE THE ANIMALS

  1. Such a beautiful video Teagan. So glad you shared that! I unfortunately can’t make it on thurs however I am going to donate some money:)

    Also I just saw on your insti that you posted about vegan make up. Could you pls send me some details on that?

    Thanks, I hope your really well! Jamie Bade Xx Sent from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

